Tune-Yards – Heart Attack

13 Jan

Less than a week away now from Tune-Yards’ ‘I Can Feel You Creep Into My Private Life’ album. It seems like it’s going to be a bunch of fun and ‘Heart Attack’ bops hard.


Lo Moon – Real Love

13 Jan

Saw these guys supporting Muna last year. The lead vocalist seems to be taking his cues from Talk Talk and Black. ‘Real Love’ is a stunner and it comes from their debut album which arrives in February.

Adal featuring Alexanderson – Synthesize

12 Jan

Loved Adal’s track with Freja last year and also his work with/as Phantom Runners. ‘Synthesize’ is some very good electronic pop, as the title would suggest. Landing somewhere between St Lucia and Bright Light Bright Light with a bit more of an indie twist.

Alice Ivy featuring Bertie Blackman – Chasing Stars

12 Jan

Alice drops her album ‘I’m Dreaming’ on 9 February. I found her via this new track with the wonderful Bertie Blackman. Checking out Alice’s other tunes and she’s pretty epic. Some Laurel Halo meets The Avalanches vibes happening. Super dreamy stuff.

Jocelyn Alice – I Know

12 Jan

Loving this super cute bop from this up and coming Canadian. Found it via a Tweet from Ria Mae who seemed to be bemoaning the lack of an invite to be part of the video!

Owlle – In The Dark

11 Jan

Instant love for the new Owlle track ‘In The Dark’. Really classy and just sumptuous production.  If this is an indication of what’s to come on the album we’re in for a pop treat and a half. Go the Frenchies!

Spelles – Light Me On Fire

10 Jan

You no longer have to imagine what it would sound like if Christina Aguilera jammed with Florence and the Machine. Surely….it sounds like this?